My Green World’s Blog


Krispy Kreme + Grass Sandal (?)
July 21, 2010, 8:58 PM
Filed under: Cool, Fashion, Nature, New Ideas, Slow Life

I just googled it, and Krispy Kreme is REALLY a donuts shop (as I remembered) and… I don’t understand exactly WHY they made such a crazy product – considering they’re in food business  – but I like the idea, so it deserves my post!

After a interviewing  1.000 londoners, 53% blamed the lack of contact with nature as an important factor for their stress. So, very cleverly (and exquisite!) they came up with the idea of developing THE GRASS SANDALS! Exactly as you see in the pictures, now people can walk around urban centers feeling like a walk in the woods.

Oh, and they can last up to 4 months – the only non-green thing for me seems to be what to do with the flipflops after grass is gone. Hopefully, they can be upcycled!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

