My Green World’s Blog


Meatless Monday
July 1, 2009, 5:21 PM
Filed under: Take Action, Vegetarian

 

meatless-mondayI’m a real freak for movements. This new one, idealized by my greatest muse Stella it’s really easy to join. 

The Meatless Monday Movement is a initiative of The Monday Campaigns and the goal is to help reduce meat consumption 15% in order to improve personal health and the health of the planet.

Stella McCartney affirms: If everyone gave it up on a Monday it would be more effective than everyone stopping driving their car on a Monday. We are not perfect. It’s so important to get that across because it’s like oh, those bloody Maccas, talking again about not killing cows! It is boring. But the reality is, I like to think I am trying to do my little bit. I will turn off a light when I leave a room; I will turn off a socket if I don’t want to be using the socket. And those are tiny little things.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

